When there were visitors

8 Jun

It was my birthday folks and along with lots of happiness and good wishes my way. There also came a flurry of unexpected visitors to the potted gardens. Each one of them brightened the garden, added their share of excitement, colour and love to my babies. 

The colourful beetle stole my heart.

Image

 

An unexpected shoot and a tiny seedling germinates to give me a birthday surprise.

Image

And a lil pigeon scurrying around enjoying her stroll and perch.

Image

 

And finally, look who decides to smell the flowers: Waiting for my own furry baby  though.

Image

 

So long folks, lots of exciting gardening projects in the pipeline. cant wait to share them with you.

21 Responses to “When there were visitors”

  1. sushmitha06 June 8, 2013 at 7:28 am #

    Wow ! Lovely visitors and great captures 🙂 Especially the second and third one was so good. Belated birthday wishes Sonia 🙂

    • Thumbelina81 June 9, 2013 at 8:01 am #

      Thanks Sushmitha. I am glad you liked the pictures.

  2. Aditi June 8, 2013 at 7:49 am #

    Hey…Happy belated b’day!!! Lovely pics…so cheery!!

  3. Easwar Arumugam June 8, 2013 at 9:20 am #

    Happy Birthday.

  4. icelandpenny June 8, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

    Happy birthday! And thank you for choosing to follow my blog. I’m not at all the gardener you are, but I share your love for nature. Wonderful photo of that little beetle — we have a ladybird (or ladybug, both names) here that looks something like that, and it always makes me smile.

    • Thumbelina81 June 9, 2013 at 8:00 am #

      Thank you. Nature always makes me smile and brings love to my surroundings.

  5. Malini June 8, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    The beetle pic is simply wow! I adore your dog too! What breed is he and what is his name?

    • Thumbelina81 June 9, 2013 at 7:59 am #

      Oh she is a siberian husky but belongs to my friend who came to visit from Hyderabad. I want to have a pup too Malini maybe someday

  6. Rajesh June 9, 2013 at 5:52 am #

    You had lot of visitors in your beautiful garden.

    • Thumbelina81 June 10, 2013 at 1:39 am #

      Yes Rajesh, I think the rains had a lot to do with it.

  7. Kalpana Misra June 9, 2013 at 8:52 am #

    Love your delight in nature. That beetle is a beauty.

    • Thumbelina81 June 10, 2013 at 1:40 am #

      Kalpana, the colours on the beetle mesmerized me too..

  8. vvpvijay June 9, 2013 at 9:00 am #

    First of all a belated happy birthday and second thanks for the beetle pic. I am very fascinated by the beetles, in my younger days I was know as beetle man. You brought out the old memories!!!

    • Thumbelina81 June 10, 2013 at 1:41 am #

      Thanks Vijay. I am glad you liked it. Will keep an eye for any more beetles and will circle back when I spot some more

  9. magiceye June 9, 2013 at 2:56 pm #

    Lovely birthday indeed!!
    Happy Birthday!!

  10. KP June 10, 2013 at 2:24 am #

    It is beautiful and must be enchanting to spend some time there early in the morning.

  11. meghanaprem June 11, 2013 at 3:01 am #

    Looks like all of them made your day… belated b’day wishes…

  12. farzana & aliasgarmukhtiar June 11, 2013 at 1:41 pm #

    lovely clicks

  13. InnerDialect July 19, 2013 at 6:38 am #

    I SO COMPLETELY LOVE YOUR BLOG … :))))))))))))))

Leave a Reply

