When Two’s Company

13 Jun

Noticed an interesting trend in flowering the past week. Pairing themselves in two, these flowers sure seem to be enjoying their floral company.

My red adeniums/desert roses previously seen here

Image

Purple Allamandas

Image

The white orchids which are not doing too well when compared to last year.

Image

 

 

Ipomea/ Morning glory– Love their colour and the energy they bring into the balcony.

Image

Hope you’ll enjoyed the morning burst of colour.

21 Responses to “When Two’s Company”

  1. Aditi June 13, 2013 at 7:43 am #

    Wow!! Beautiful…which ones are easier to manage?….really would lv to see some colour in my balcony…

    • Thumbelina81 June 22, 2013 at 9:34 am #

      Hi Aditi, sorry took a while to answer. All of them are pretty easy to manage but the Allamandas are the best , sturdy and bloom through the year.the only point to note is they grow very tall and sometimes need the support of a railing

  2. Easwar Arumugam June 13, 2013 at 9:40 am #

    OMG! The flowers are so beautiful … so captivating

  3. Sushmitha June 13, 2013 at 9:59 am #

    So colourful and lovely captures Sonia 🙂 Especially the last one 🙂 Indeed it seems like they are enjoying their company 🙂

    • Thumbelina81 June 22, 2013 at 9:44 am #

      Thank Sushmitha. Eagerly waiting for your next post.

      • sushmitha06 July 2, 2013 at 6:48 am #

        Thanks Sonia 🙂 Have done my next post 🙂

  4. vvpvijay June 13, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

    Beautiful Sonia, you made my day

  5. divorceddoodling June 14, 2013 at 10:32 am #

    Just look at those purple allamandas cuddling up to each other 🙂
    Absolutely stunning.

    • Thumbelina81 June 14, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

      Thank you Kalpana. Looks like they loved cosying up.

  6. My Say June 14, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

    the last one is heavenly !! what a photograph Sonia !

    • Thumbelina81 June 14, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

      Thank you Jack. Its lovely to have you back as always.

  7. aamjunta June 14, 2013 at 4:31 pm #

    Very nice theme and excellent photography.

  8. felicia June 14, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

    Lovely photos! You inspire me to click some too from my balcony garden. 😀 They say two is meant to indicate joy. Maybe a hint from nature for forthcoming joy in your life?

    • Thumbelina81 June 16, 2013 at 10:22 am #

      Thanks Felicia, If there is joy meant to come..I wish it comes soon. Waited for too long.

  9. magiceye June 15, 2013 at 1:40 am #

    Beauties captured wonderfully!!

  10. Johnny Ojanpera June 15, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    Wonderful pictures. I plan to share my gardens on Fridays. Thank you for visiting my blog. Looking forward to more!

  11. butterfly girl June 15, 2013 at 3:29 pm #

    Hello Thumbleina – so glad to find your blog. I thought I was the only one who loved flowers so much, but now I see I have just been isolated from others such as yourself. Thank you for sharing your love of plants/flowers! I like to go out in my garden and just sit under the flowers and stare at them – miraculous that they grow and bloom each year. Love hearing about your flowers from around the world. Namaste

  12. homeonalake June 15, 2013 at 9:14 pm #

    Thank you so much for following my blog. I really enjoy yours as well. Beautiful photos! I look forward to seeing more.

  13. @newnorthcountry June 18, 2013 at 12:47 am #

    Love a Desert Rose! I have one that I bought while in college (some number of years ago, ha!) and it still is a pleasure. They grow in such interesting shapes, huh?

Leave a Reply

