Patio- Of colourful planters and quirky garden furniture

22 Jun

The Pitter Potter Gardener loves to shop. And folks who have known me for a long time now, believe that a trip to the local nursery is like retail therapy for my soul. But Caveman is not always in a mood to tag along  and smell the flowers .So I need to up my game , con him sometimes and find ways for both of us to enjoy my hobby together.

On one of these pursuits, I spotted this lovely store, full of colourful planters , with quirky outdoor furniture. I am all for the burst of colour in the garden. Loved the clever use  of space and the innovative planters were right after my heart. Ok ..enough of jibber jabber. I will let the pictures do the talking now..

DSC01314

DSC01310

I so loved the bamboo planters..

Bamboo Planters

And the colourful trolley with the spectacular array of colours

DSC01320

And the mosaic art  outdoor furniture and cute hooks:

Mosaic art

DSC01317

DSC01319

More burst of colour to your walls :

DSC01313

And this one is my favourite :

Cycle

So fellow Bangaloreans, if you loved what you saw and want to own  some of these ,Do visit the Patio or their facebook page .  These pictures are from their Whitefield store.  I am looking forward to visiting their other store . And if you are wondering,No,I have not been paid for this post.

9 Responses to “Patio- Of colourful planters and quirky garden furniture”

  1. My Say June 23, 2013 at 10:57 am #

    wish we had such outlets of similar sorts in our city as well.. they are beautiful lively and energizing garden furniture .. Specifically the half tyre one !! Its so beautiful with vibrant colour and a plant peeping out !! Thanks for sharing Pitter Potter !! 🙂

  2. Shilpi Dutta June 23, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

    The plants and aesthetics are really appealing. Well captured and curiosity created 🙂 Sure to bring smiles to all faces.

  3. vvpvijay June 23, 2013 at 3:22 pm #

    Wow beautiful, I wish to retire some quiet place and take up gardening in future and this sure will help, thanks Sonia for beautiful images and informations

  4. Saru (@PerfectOdyssey) June 23, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

    WOW! My mom maintains a beautiful lawn and take care of our orchids. She would love to visit such places.

  5. meghanaprem June 24, 2013 at 3:21 am #

    Wow, beautiful and so colorful…

  6. Joanne June 24, 2013 at 3:40 am #

    LOVIN’ that bike – if I don’t use mine this summer at least I know I can put it to better use NEXT summer 🙂

  7. bigjam June 26, 2013 at 1:23 pm #

    Just one word wow !!!

  8. sushmitha06 July 2, 2013 at 6:45 am #

    Wow ! Simply superb 🙂 I wish they have shop in Chennai too !

  9. bethbyrnes August 4, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    What a fantastic store – how I love these colorful wares. Love your blog too.

Leave a Reply

